School and Blogging

Heya! Today isn’t so much a blog post about writing as it a blog post about school (yeah, I know, I’m sorry, I’m not trying to cheat you out of a decent blog post but I just can’t write two in a day).

So, assuming that you’re still here and you didn’t bail at the mere sight of the word “school”, I have to let you guys know that I will be starting my junior year of high school on Tuesday. I’m excited, but I’m certain that I’ll also be very busy, and that can impede my blog-writing progress.

Basically, I’m letting y’all know that I might not be able to write blogs as regularly as before. I’ll try to keep up my Monday/Thursday schedule, but blog-posting might still be erratic, and posts may not be posted when posts are supposed to posted (I dare you to say that ten times fast). If I find that I just really can’t deal with coming up with new ideas for posts and writing said new ideas while juggling schoolwork too, I might cut it down to one blog a week instead of two, at least until the school year is up or I find that I can do two again.

Of course, my education comes before my blog-writing, and I definitely don’t want Bookends to interfere with me working towards my high school diploma. But don’t worry, I love doing this blog, so I’ll try my best to give you guys something every once in a while.

That’s all for me for today. This has been Kiara, signing off.

Okay, so…are you in school? What’s your favorite subject? Can you tell me about some of the teachers that you have had that you really liked? Do tell!

2 thoughts on “School and Blogging

  1. Since I am your mom you know that I am not in school. When I think of something of my favorite teachers there is a common thread, I truly felt that they cared for me as a person. They truly cared about me and did their best to help me learn. Those are the teachers that stick out to me. Two that come to mind, my 6th grade teacher, Mr. Bear, and my Civics/Driver’s Ed teacher, Mr. Scheller. My favorite subject was English/Literature.

    Like

  2. For the first time in many years I am not in school. In high school my fa and in college of course I liked my Social Work classes. I also really enjoyed my anthropology course. My favorite teacher in high school was Mrs. Fickes and two of my social work professors were my favorite in college. Part of the reason I liked them was because they made time for us even though they were busy. I hope you have a great first day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

