A Public Apology

Let me just tell you that I am so, so sorry for my sporadic posting lately. I’ve been pretty busy, and have found that partaking in NaNoWriMo may not be as glorious as I had imagined (let’s just say that I have less than half of the word count I should currently have). However, I am going to try to push through to the end, and if it means that I only get like, 3,000 words written this month, at least that’s 3,000 words that I probably wouldn’t have been able to write any other time.

I figured that it was time for me to apologize about leaving you, my faithful subscribers, with virtually no new posts. You are few, but you have chosen to spend your valuable time reading each of my new posts, and that’s actually a really cool thing.

I know Sundays are not normally days that I post anything at all, but I thought it would be better to post my apology out of line instead of posting on a regularly scheduled day and yet again cheating you out of a new blog post (see how thoughtful I am?). I will try my best to bring you new, creative blog posts more regularly.

But you know what, I’m an extremely random person, and I think that I’d really like to start posting some kind of random blog posts about stuff other than writing. Of course, writing would still be my main focus, but I have some really weird observations that I’d love to share with you guys sometimes.

So, what do you think? Would some random blog posts turn you away from Bookends, or would you really enjoy them? Do tell!

4 thoughts on “A Public Apology

  1. I think that’s whatever you would like to post abound, random or not, would be great. Please don’t let the not meeting the amount of words each day in writing get you down. You are a wonderful writer. You are also an amazing teen!

    Like

  2. Don’t be so down on yourself for not posting, I totally understand that life can be really busy. (I’ve got my own internet responsibilities…and let’s just say, I haven’t been posting very often either!) Feel free to write about other things than writing, your posts are always of high quality and I’m sure anything you’ve noticed about the world will be interesting to read. Anything helps with writing, no matter how inconsequential it seems!

    Like

Leave a Reply

