NaNoWriMo: A Reflection

I forgot to do my last NaNoWriMonday, but that doesn’t mean that we can’t look back on what happened in November!

My final word count: 4,006

A lot of people met their word count and I didn’t, but I’m trying not to let that get to me. There’s always next year! Now that NaNoWriMo is done, it’s December and it’s time to ring in the Christmas season. Winter is my second favorite season (the first is fall, in case you were wondering), and the holidays are always so much fun.

Anyway, if you missed the chronicles of my NaNo journey, or if you want to reflect on them for old times’ sake, then here you go:

NaNoWriMonday: Getting Started

NaNoWriMonday: Getting To Know My Characters

NaNoWriMonday: Finding Peace in Unaccomplished Goals

NaNoWriMonday: A Sneak Peek At What I’ve Been Working On

I managed to write 16 pages of “Prisoner” (which is a lot for me!). Now, as life permits, my blog schedule will go back to normal.

For now, let’s talk Christmas!

What’s your favorite Christmas tradition? Do you ever write fun little Christmas scenes with your characters? If so, which characters are doing what?

One thought on “NaNoWriMo: A Reflection

  1. Way to go, you may not have reached the word count but you didn’t give up! I love so many things at Christmas time. It is hard to pick a favorite. I enjoy decorating our tree and all the memories the ornaments bring. I like driving around looking at Christmas lights, the parade giving to others. I love how, on Christmas morning, in our family we are all more excited about others opening the gifts we have gotten them, rather than ripping into our own. I especially enjoy doing Advent every evening.

    Like

Leave a Reply

