An Open Letter to 2015

An Open letter to 2015.jpg

Dear 2015,

Wow, were you a roller coaster of a year.

You were the year that I turned 16. The year that I started my junior year of high school. The year that I started this blog. The year I got my first job.

I was able to fulfill a dream of mine by visiting Ford’s Theatre, and I stood in the doorway to the balcony where President Lincoln was shot. I got newer, hi-tech hearing aids that can do some pretty cool things (like act as a substitute for wearing earphones). I attended Washington, D.C.’s Cherry Blossom Festival, and I saw a Star Wars movie in theaters for the first time.

2015, you brought a plethora of emotions.

There were times I laughed so hard I thought I couldn’t stop. There were also times where I cried so hard I thought I couldn’t stop. I did stop, eventually.

There were good times and challenging times. Sometimes happiness and sadness were felt at the same time.

A lot of things happened in 2015. Both the good and the bad are contributing to who I am as a person, so I won’t throw you away, but I am excited for what the new year will bring.

You were only one year among many, 2015. Your events won’t set the tone for the rest of my life, but man, they sure were a doozy.

Thanks for an interesting year, 2015.

Sincerely,

Someone Living In 2016

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

